I'm getting worried

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

smurf528

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am in my third year of undergrad and my GPA is slowly going down. I have a couple more finals until this semester ends. I got a C in Phyics II and a C in Biology II last semester and I told myself no more!! But, I just finished my Orgo final and didn't do well at all!! I just found out I got another C!! I studied so much for this final and I thought I got it all down!! Before this semester I had a 3.45cgpa and 3.4sgpa, and it's most likely going to go down a bit. I'm planning on taking the DAT sometime in the spring/summer of next year and applying. Should I take it again? I'm already registered for Orgo2 next semester. I'm so worried right now and my hopes of getting into dental school are diminishing. :bang:

Members don't see this ad.

don't beat yourself up over this.. stick with it, go into orgo II and try to do your best.. u gotta realize that its not ALL about gpa and DAT scores.. u gotta make urself as unique of an applicant as possible.. make sure you're doing many other things as well.. i dont konw if you have been keeping up with some posts this cycle but there are people with lower gpa's than that and have gotten into some good schools... keep on going. stay strong and you'll be fine!!

If it's a C and you understand the concepts, slaughter the DAT. However, if you earned a slacker C, well, you DAT score will show. To adjust the mishap, do well on the DAT, in short.

Members don't see this ad :)
Make sure you have good extracurriculars and volunteer hours and things like that.