Impact of Leave of Absence on matching

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Lifehappens

Reaction score
Hello SDNers,

I'm a Canadian M3 medical student, interested in a competitive specialty (highly competitive in the US, and moderately competitive in Canada).

I'm a strong medical student academically with no concerns thus far. Received outstanding evaluations during all the rotations I completed, and have adequate research in the field I'm interested in.