Information and Questions about AZPOD

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AZPOD Foot Doc

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello All-

My name is Nathan Aikele and I am a Second year Podiatry Student at Arizona College of Podiatric Medicine (AZPOD). I am working with our Dean, Dr Page, Faculty, and other fellow students in order to answer question and provide information about AZPOD.

Given the success of the other schools threads, we want to provide the same information to prospective students while promoting podiatry as a whole. Our goal is to provide answers to the same questions that are frequently asked on these student forms as well as during interviews at AZPOD. Periodically we will also post newsworthy tidbits that are happing on campus and with our students.

Feel free to contact us with any questions, as we want to provide you with most accurate information. Good luck to all of you in your path to podiatry!

Nathan Aikele
Class President-AZPOD 2014

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
News about 3rd year students in recent ACFAOM conference.

Congratulations to Jamie Henderson, 3rd year AZPod student, for winning
the top prize in the research presentation competition held at the
Clinical Conference of the American College of Foot and Ankle
Orthopedics and Medicine (ACFAOM) in Orlando, Florida. She was the only
student presenter.

Dr. Denise Freeman, a member of the Board of Trustees for ACFAOM was in
attendance.

Way to go Jamie!

Congratulations to David Applegate (AZPOD 2013), President Elect of the American Podiatric Medical Students' Association! He will direct the student governance, which represents all podiatric medical students from each school across the country. They address current issues on a national level and work to further the profession of podiatry. We're proud to have such a hard working leader at the Arizona School of Podiatric Medicine.

Members don't see this ad :)