Is he still interested?

FallenCurls

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm fairly new to this but I've read some of the previous threads and find that they are pretty helpful... So I was hoping somebody would help me out in this pickle I've found myself in.

Started dating my bf 2 years ago (undergrad) and we obviously love(d) each other very much. I've always tried to be a solid support for him whenever possible and fortunately for him, that resulted (along with his grades of course) in him getting accepted to medical school. He's now about 1500 miles away and starting med school, with all new friends and in a completely different area, people, etc... The past few weeks I've started to feel this sudden change about him. It's only natural that ppl change.. but before he left, he would've never cared what others think of him... now his priorities seem to be mixed up and being the face of parties and events seems to be somewhere near the top.

In addition to all this - we haven't spoken in about 2 weeks (because he's constantly studying). There's a text here and there, a 10 minute phone call while driving - but not like an actual real conversation that should be taking place between a bf and gf... I even tried setting up an online journal where we could respond to each other (penzu.com) and that way it would be according to his own time, but even that lasted less than 2 days. And whenever he does talk to me, it's not nice things that I'd hope he'd say. Rather, it's rude/obnoxious one-lined, sometimes hurtful, comments that makes me feel like he's just taking anger out on me. I know he still loves me and that he cares for me... but sometimes I just feel like giving up and ending it.