Is there a place for instructors of MCAT courses?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Wyoming Owl

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
to ask questions?

I am an MCAT instructor and I am trying to redesign my course. I used Exam Krackers last year and added in some NOVA physics problems. My students tend to be weak in physics. I am trying to get ideas on the best schedule to follow as I ran out of time helping the students prepare last year.
Class meets 3 hours per week (1.5 hours per class)

Would you just follow, or recommend they follow, the 3 month study review as posted elsewhere?

I would appreciate any advice you might have on how best to use class time. What would have been most helpful for you? How much content review should I go over before taking full length tests? Students are required to take 3 full length tests during the semester and they use Test 3 as a diagnostic. I often try and pull additional problems by topic based on the AAMC test analysis but I find that no other company lists problems by topic. If I were to get more full length tests, I would purchase GS tests or Berkley.

Any other suggestions? If this is in the wrong area please let me know.
TIA

Members don't see this ad.

to ask questions?

I am an MCAT instructor and I am trying to redesign my course. I used Exam Krackers last year and added in some NOVA physics problems. My students tend to be weak in physics. I am trying to get ideas on the best schedule to follow as I ran out of time helping the students prepare last year.
Class meets 3 hours per week (1.5 hours per class)

Would you just follow, or recommend they follow, the 3 month study review as posted elsewhere?