It's over??? BUT I JUST STARTED!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

primedgal

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Okay, so here's my story... While I was in highschool I Took community classes... a lot of them, and didn't exactly ace them. And now they've come back to haunt me. I'm only a freshman but I have about 50 semester units completed already!!!!!! and after not doing so hot in freshman year.... now my chances of really boosting up my gpa seem really low:

Total Number of
Credits: 51

Grade Point average : 2.670

Average Total Grade
Points Earned : 136.2200

Am I done? is this it? :(

Mathmatically speaking, and in general, How much can I improve my gpa in two years? Is it still possible?

when I calculated this, I put that I'd have about 60 more semester units left before applying... and even if I get an A in all of them ( which is unlikely) the highest my gpa will be is a 3.3 :scared: HOLY CRAP!!! I'll need to work my *** off and even so the highest i'll get will be less than 3.5.
I feel like it's over already ... But I just started!!!
Please HELP ME.

Members don't see this ad.

It's not over. You can always do post-bacc and score high on mcat, but then again you're going to have to work your *** off regardless of anything you do.

You know, there are many other great careers out there in the world.

Members don't see this ad :)
You can use senior year to raise your GPA. You can take a 1 year postbac. Calm down.

please give me some more detailed answers on how I can improve my gpa. :confused: