just take a look .....sorry

Discussion in 'Medical Students - DO' started by MSc44, Nov 23, 2005.

1. ok so im gonna appolagize now for this post cause im sure u have seen it a million times brfore, but i have never posted one like this so here it gows:

Medicine is my calling i have decided that i want a DO degree
    my numbers are as followed
    UG 3.7 with straight A's in all bio classes and orgo (B+'s in physics and gen chem)

will be completing a MS in MOlecular cell biology in may With straight A's provided i get an A in my last semester of research

Im now studying for my mcats and im becomming my own worse enemy i was never good at these types of exams so although i should not jump the gun and under shoot myself i dont feel a great outcome to this exam. I am from Ny and would like to attend NYCOM or any other DO school i can get accepted too
    So my question to you who have done it, with these numbers which many have told me are above average for DO schools (why i dont know) what would u guys say the lowest possible score would be to get accepted......i know its more the whole person , but im talking about what type of score would not make them throw out my application ( obviously with t he exception of high 20's

thanks all

2. dr.z

Physician 10+ Year Member

Fellow [Any Field]
    I would say 26 or over to be safe.

3. Use the mdapplicants website to give yourself an estimate if you must have one. If you hit 30 or above you'll be likely to get scholarships with that GPA.

4. djnels01

djnels01 "You're the man now dog!"
    Physician 7+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    You'll be fine with a 24, maybe even a 23. You will improve your chances by scoring higher (obviously) but a 24 is an average score for a lot of schools and you'd be fine with your GPA. Don't feel like you need to get a 30+

5. Non-Trad DO

10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]