Kaplan vs Princeton Review

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Iliketosleep

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just decided to take the MCAT in April instead of August, so I need to scramble to get in a review course. What are people's experiences with Kaplan vs TPR? Did anyone have a horrible experience? Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

A couple words. First, there are several threads that go into detail about this topic which you can find if you search the forum. They are long and usually give the pros and cons of both methods, leading one to believe that they are equal as long as you work hard. However, since I am an MCAT instructor for TPR I will give you my abbreviated pitch. TPR is better because you can take all of the materials home with you instead of having to go to a test bank, you get 1 on 1 help with your instructor if you need it (unlimited)rather than a video tape, and the TPR Diags are better (IMHO) than the Kaplan materials, and BTW the 'P' in TPR stands for Princeton, not Peterson.

As previously stated, there are NUMEROUSposts on this subject, just do a search. I have read alot of them myself mostly when I was deciding which prep course to take for myslef. After reviewing the hundreds of comments on several different websites I have decided to take TPR. It seemed to be the most popular choice especially from people who have taken both TPR and KAPLAN. If you do the research I think you will find the same thing. Good Luck. (I start TPR Jan. 19)

newfocus out~

Members don't see this ad :)
Thanks for the info! Next time I will do a search before I ask!!