Kenya

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lumanyika

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I thought that since my bro's and sisters from the horn (somalia)are getting together, why not inquire; "any kenyans out there on SDN?"

Amani Pamoja!

Members don't see this ad.

Nilizaliwa kenya, lakini kazi yangu si udaktari.

Actually I'm a fighter pilot just skulking in the background

Members don't see this ad :)
Kenya damu papa hapa!!

damn!....i pressed enter by mistake.

Mrembo, hujambo? are you in medicine ama? field of interest??...what future plans in the art of healing??

baadaye.

jetguy: vipi? i'm into flying myself (nothing like the crazy Gs you pull in your kind of birds though:D). i've a Kenyan PPL and i've been telling myself to get serious and get the conversion thing going, but...life seems to have other plans for me (i'll do it though...got to get up in the air soon before i get senile).

amani!

Sijambo Lumanyika.
I am a dental student and you?

mrembo: i'm on the track to medical school, but research has been seducing me big time. i'm currently doing a comp. sci./ biochem double major (trying to kill two birds with one stone:D), my research area is proteomics/analysis and i'm a member of the international society for computational biology (they have an African branch called ABNET--for Africa Bioinformatics Network which is excellent). maybe i'll put med school off and get a masters in bioinformatics ( the plans aren't definite although i'll be sitting for my MCAT next year).

*crossing fingers and knocking on own head....er...knocking on wood*:))

I keep thinking that i could have been done a lot sooner, but you can call me greedy;). holla.

pamoja.

Semeni?

Another Kenyan here representin' . Applying to med school this year. But might defer one year to try pursue some other plots huko nyumbani.

Nice to know kuna wakenya wengine on these boards.:D

baadayez.