Leave teaching for medicine? Would love some unbiased advice.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

theMDambition

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
This is my first time posting here, so I apologize in advance for inevitably sounding ignorant. This might turn out to be a novel-length rant, but I would greatly appreciate any unbiased input I can get from anyone who has enough time to kill reading it.

I am currently teaching first grade at an international school in Shanghai, China. My contract will be completed in less than a week, at which point I will be returning to the U.S.