LECOM PCSP Reject - Advice Needed from current LECOMers

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DOdreaminguy

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I applied to LECOM for fall 2016 admission and received a rejection last week without interview. My overall stats are close to where they need to be: 27 MCAT and an MBA from a top 10 school. But, as an undergrad I lost a close friend and thus got a D in Gen Chem and in Orgo, which wrecked my science GPA. I tried to explain it in my personal statement. I have had a 3.1 for the last 3 years but still need to retake those two classes, which I am doing this spring through UNECOM. I was hoping for provisional admission consideration.

My question is, since I am extremely interested in the PCSP program (top choice), is there anything I can do? Email the adcom or send a letter asking for reconsideration from the Dean or anything? It sucks knowing I will have good grades in those two classes before the 2016 class matriculates. And, since so few people want to do primary care these days, do they have any flexibility? Is there anything I can do except wait another year and reapply?

Members don't see this ad.

I applied to LECOM for fall 2016 admission and received a rejection last week without interview. My overall stats are close to where they need to be: 27 MCAT and an MBA from a top 10 school. But, as an undergrad I lost a close friend and thus got a D in Gen Chem and in Orgo, which wrecked my science GPA. I tried to explain it in my personal statement. I have had a 3.1 for the last 3 years but still need to retake those two classes, which I am doing this spring through UNECOM. I was hoping for provisional admission consideration.