Licensure in CANADA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

overseas

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hi friends ..i am a international dentist form Asia..I would like to know how to apply for DDS program or how to get Full Licensure to practise Dentistry in Canada.? :mad:
is there a system like to submit our papers to a similiar agency like the ECE in the US.? i hve no idea what to do :(
Do help me out guys..any web links--how to go with the dream of setling in Canada..?? :confused:

Thankyou all very much guys...looking forward for all your answers..

Members don't see this ad.

overseas said:
hi friends ..i am a international dentist form Asia..I would like to know how to apply for DDS program or how to get Full Licensure to practise Dentistry in Canada.? :mad:
is there a system like to submit our papers to a similiar agency like the ECE in the US.? i hve no idea what to do :(
Do help me out guys..any web links--how to go with the dream of setling in Canada..?? :confused:

Thankyou all very much guys...looking forward for all your answers..

Welcome to Canada. Following is the site which has all the info you require:
http://www.acfd.ca/
Go through the threads on forum as well to get more info. Best of luck.

Gurminder

Gurminder said:
Welcome to Canada. Following is the site which has all the info you require:
http://www.acfd.ca/
Go through the threads on forum as well to get more info. Best of luck.

Gurminder

hi gurminder.. :) thanks for that.
ya, i went to acfd.ca & found there are dates in May aswell as sep 2006. i plan to rite in Sep "06
I am from India. Would you give an idea regarding what type of Visa i should apply to come to Canada to rite the exam..?? :confused: :mad: i dnt have nay relatives/ friends there in CANada.. :(

thankyou very much, doctor..

Members don't see this ad :)
hi overseas,