• Please review the updated member agreement. Included is a new statement supporting the scientific method and evidence-based medicine. Claims or statements about disease processes should reference widely accepted scientific resources. Theoretical medical speculation is encouraged as part of the overall scientific process. However, unscientific statements that promote unfounded ideological positions or agendas may be removed.
Jun 3, 2020
Hey all....I would love some input. I have an undergraduate degree in psychology, and love learning about the factors that drive and influence human behavior. I am extremely interested in topics surround empathy, compassion, motivation. I find these topics fascinating but I also have a deep interest to learn more about biology, anatomy, and general medicine. At this point I have been considering pursuing a masters degree as a clinical social worker or perhaps a nursing program but neither of these career choices, alone, seem to satisfy my interest in both psychology and “science”. I recently stumbled across the major behavioral neuroscience and this seems to be right up my ally but again, it is an undergraduate degree. If anyone on here knows of a career path similar to behavioral neurology that is a masters program I would love to hear about it. I don’t really want to spend another 4 years in school due to time and money, this is why I am trying to find a masters program but I am open to hearing about other my long term options as well. Thanks!

allantois

Conversation Starter
7+ Year Member
Jan 27, 2013
Status
Other Health Professions Student
Do you want to be a clinician?

R. Matey

A Pirate
5+ Year Member
Jul 15, 2014
Treasure Island
Status
Post Doc
Do you want to be a clinician?