mcat end of july early august, applying this cycle

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

prehealthworkhard

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I took my mcat August 2016 and got a 491. It was pretty discouraging for me. My cgpa is 3.57 and sgpa is 3.44. I graduated in april 2017. My activities on my app are good. I was so discouraged by my score I decided to look into dental. I worked in a dental office the past year I did not like it, it only made me want to be a doctor so much more. I decided I want to try to take the mcat this year end of july/early to mid august depending on how ready I feel. I was wondering if I submit my primary end of june is it too late?

Members don't see this ad.

Agreed. This is all very hap-hazard and rushed it sounds like. Hard to go from pre-dental to pre-med within a year. Take a year, do it right. That's coming from the guy who is all out against unnecessary 'gap' years, victory laps, or an extra year to 'boost' an otherwise solid application.

BTW, you give no other information. How on earth do you expect any advice which will help?

Agreed. This is all very hap-hazard and rushed it sounds like. Hard to go from pre-dental to pre-med within a year. Take a year, do it right. That's coming from the guy who is all out against unnecessary 'gap' years, victory laps, or an extra year to 'boost' an otherwise solid application.

BTW, you give no other information. How on earth do you expect any advice which will help?
what kind of information?