MCAT not improving, test in 3 days, 3rd retake. HELP!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

neutralobserver

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all,

I know this is a bit last minute, but at this point I am really frustrated and beyond livid with my progress so far. I'll get right into it.

I first took the new MCAT in 2016 scoring a 500. Retook a month later, since I realized I didn't have the practice time I needed, scoring 503. I used popular MCAT prep materials, videos, SDN contributor notes/hints, etc.

I gave myself about 1 year to finish up undergrad and now I have been studying for my third retake for January 25th, 2018 since the beginning of October 2017 using TPR resources and more online ones not to mention my previous resources from last year and have managed to only pull up to a 504. My first practice test in October was 501. How is that even possible?!

I took AAMC FL 1, 2, & 3 as well TPR FLs (which I know are much more difficult). The 504 is AAMC FL 3.

My goal is 515 or at least above a 510. I thought giving myself 4 months study time would allow for good pacing, adequate resource allocation/utilization, and time to take breaks without burning out. What is going on? Should I reschedule or just take it on the 25th and hope I can get it to a 510?

By the way, I had no job and no obligations. Literally studying ~6 hours a day with plenty of content review/practice passages. I felt much more effective this time around and feel I know more material as well....

Thanks everyone!

Members don't see this ad.