laana

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jan 2, 2005
Status (Visible)
I would appreciate any pointers people could give me.

I'm a junior undergrad student at Tufts. I'm majoring in English. I want to go to medical school, but have slipped up a bit as far as my grades. I got an F in a non-science class because spring term last year (sophomore year), I was having lots of issues in my life spring up ( relationship issues, family issues, being-unhappy-with-going-to-Tufts issues and why-didn't-I-transfer issues, issues of not being happy at school--> the lesson there is that you should not get sidetracked, and instead you should sit down and think about what your priorities are, and work hard to get where you really want to be at). So with the F class, I basically was not attending many of the classes, and was just sort of in a mess and didn't get the papers in on time. I also have a few W's on my transcript (issues of trying to be "superwoman" and taking heavy class loads, only later to find out that I could not juggle it and then withdraw from if after the deadline and thus receive a "W" on my transcript). The 2 of the W's are in biology and physics. Another W is an a Chaucer english class. Basically, the only class I have under my belt is Chemistry 1 (I received a B in it). My GPA flew down to a 3.03 because of the F. Before it was a 3.33.