Need some Advice/motivation

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ab_kaka8

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, I just need some advice and possibly an extra push. I usually get good grades without studying much and it allows me to be lazy when I do have to study. I'm in my third semester in college and my gpa is 3.4. I received a B in Gen Chem 1, mainly because I broke my foot while playing college soccer and had to take off for a couple of weeks (laziness also played a role as it was my first science class). I turned it around by getting a A in Gen Chem 2. I wanted advice on whether I'm screwed or not with my gpa and that B. Also, I don't know when to start volunteer and research. And how can I not be lazy?!

Members don't see this ad.

1)A B won't "screw" you but you definitely want to bring your GPA up
2)Get involved in volunteering and research ASAP
3)Just stop being lazy

Reactions: 1 user
Hey guys, I just need some advice and possibly an extra push. I usually get good grades without studying much and it allows me to be lazy when I do have to study. I'm in my third semester in college and my gpa is 3.4. I received a B in Gen Chem 1, mainly because I broke my foot while playing college soccer and had to take off for a couple of weeks (laziness also played a role as it was my first science class). I turned it around by getting a A in Gen Chem 2. I wanted advice on whether I'm screwed or not with my gpa and that B. Also, I don't know when to start volunteer and research. And how can I not be lazy?!

Here's your motivation for not being lazy- that will not fly in medical school. I'm only in graduate school and I've never had to study this much in all four years of undergrad *combined*. Skating by may allow you to get into medical school, but you will die on your first test.

Members don't see this ad :)