Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

No Work Experience

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by kordjames, Dec 16, 2008.

1. kordjames

2+ Year Member

Pre-Pharmacy
    I want to apply to Pharmacy school in one or two years and I have no experience working or volunteering. Is there phramacy related jobs or volunteering jobs that I can work for with no experience? What are some ways I can gain Pharmacy experience?

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Sparda29

Sparda29 En Taro Adun
    Pharmacist Classifieds Approved 10+ Year Member

Pharmacist
    Apply for pharmacy technician positions at CVS, Walgreens, etc. Say that you want to go to pharmacy school, that's pretty much a guarantee to get you a job, depending on where you live.

4. ILoveOrange

2+ Year Member

Pre-Pharmacy
    Very true. I did this at CVS and they gave me a job without any pharmacy tech experience.

5. jmoini

10+ Year Member

Pharmacist
    if you for some reason can't get a pharm tech job, i'm sure you can volunteer somewhere. someone somewhere will always take free labor :rolleyes:

6. almondtea

almondtea Accepted Pharmacy Student
    2+ Year Member

Pharmacy Student
    I think it's easier to volunteer at the independent pharmacies. You should consider looking into those because the atmosphere is much smaller and personable.

7. kordjames

2+ Year Member

Pre-Pharmacy
    what are examples of independent pharmacies that I can look for?

8. roytse

5+ Year Member

Pharmacy Student
    they are independent, so they are small and not in chains,
    you had to find it yourself or ask somebody who knows about health care career in your area...

9. almondtea

almondtea Accepted Pharmacy Student
    2+ Year Member

Pharmacy Student