NYCOM student

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dmbwb69

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a 2nd year nycom student...... i just wanted to tell anyone that got accepted to nycom and another school, to take the other school. IF you got accepted to any other DO school take that over nycom i think it is a very big mistake if you go to nycom. i have been here for a year now i am about to star my second year and i hate i want to transfer to umdnj or pcom or anywhere else, so i just wanted to let people know what they are about to get themselves into

Members don't see this ad.

What do you hate speficially at your school?

man some ish went down??!!!

Members don't see this ad :)
A little late to switch schools now, seeing as how NYCOM starts in a week. So great this makes me feel real good. Thanks for making my day.

What is so wrong with NYCOM? I decided to go to AZCOM--but I thought it seemed like a good school and the students and faculty seemed fairly nice.

I am applying now and it seems to me that everyone has their own opinion about each school. It seems inevitable that some with find fulfillment and some will not. I think that people need to make INFORMED choices about where to go to school. DON'T base your opinion of a school on someone elses opinion. GO WHERE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE. The posters opinion is 1 of like 250 so take it for what it's worth and REMEMBER SDN is NOT a direct reflection of all medical student. ONLY a select few students correspond on this board. In all, take these opinons with a GRAIN OF SALT.

I'm just nosy. I'm curious what he feels is so bad about it?

I agree with you bob--make your OWN, informed decisions about schools. You will learn a lot about each school you apply to and interview at. Base your information on that and a well-rounded group of people who attend the schools (not one disgruntled student).