NYU vs. UOP

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cyra

Reaction score
Okay, this may be a no-brainer for many of you, but I am personally having a difficult time deciding between NYU and UOP.
I’m a CA resident so UOP would be the smarter choice, but I loved NYU and the city when I interviewed, despite the many negative opinions regarding the school. I’m very outgoing and went to a large university so the large class size at NYU is a plus for me.
I love that Nyu has such a diverse student body, but I love the family atmosphere at Uop and that they are so clinically focused and graduate some of the best/most confident dentists in only 3 years.
I think what’s making it so difficult is that I’ve always hoped to live in Nyc and this will be my only opportunity to do so, which I know isn’t a great reason.
Some other factors - I have close family in both Nyc and Sf, and I am considering specializing.
I would really appreciate any advice.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Okay, this may be a no-brainer for many of you, but I am personally having a difficult time deciding between NYU and UOP.
I’m a CA resident so UOP would be the smarter choice, but I loved NYU and the city when I interviewed, despite the many negative opinions regarding the school. I’m very outgoing and went to a large university so the large class size at NYU is a plus for me.
I love that Nyu has such a diverse student body, but I love the family atmosphere at Uop and that they are so clinically focused and graduate some of the best/most confident dentists in only 3 years.
I think what’s making it so difficult is that I’ve always hoped to live in Nyc and this will be my only opportunity to do so, which I know isn’t a great reason.
Some other factors - I have close family in both Nyc and Sf, and I am considering specializing.