Odds of getting into a school this late?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ruprick

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
OK I realize that I am a very late applicant, but I seek your honest advice. I also realize that I may not get in this year.

I have already paid for (but not taken) the DAT and am submitting my AADSAS application tomorrow. I am a non-traditional student and have been in the workforce with a solid career for the past several years. My science GPA is around 3.5 and I feel like I have a solid app and LORs. I graduated from BYU with a B.S. in Biology a few years back.

So my question is: should I even bother submitting my application and paying the fees? Do I have any chance at all in getting in? My plan was to apply to 3-5 schools that are still accepting applications.

What do you all think? Should I just scrap my plans and shoot for next year?

Members don't see this ad.

Ruprick said:
OK I realize that I am a very late applicant, but I seek your honest advice. I also realize that I may not get in this year.

I have already paid for (but not taken) the DAT and am submitting my AADSAS application tomorrow. I am a non-traditional student and have been in the workforce with a solid career for the past several years. My science GPA is around 3.5 and I feel like I have a solid app and LORs. I graduated from BYU with a B.S. in Biology a few years back.

So my question is: should I even bother submitting my application and paying the fees? Do I have any chance at all in getting in? My plan was to apply to 3-5 schools that are still accepting applications.