• SDN Site Updates

Hey everyone! The site will be down for approximately 2 hours on Thursday, August 5th for site updates.

saxifoneforgod

10+ Year Member
Nov 2, 2006
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
I am a sophomore in undergrad. I will not be a junior until AFTER next semester (by 1 credit). I did not go straight to college after high school. However, the only pre-reqs for med school that I need are Orgo I & II which I will be taking next year. I still have awhile to go after that in order to get my bachelor's. I know that the schools I want to apply to require a bachelor's. Should I apply for med school after next year? I have kind of a confusing predicament. I am not on the "normal" pre-med schedule and it's a little confusing...

NickRiviera

MS-Never
10+ Year Member
Feb 2, 2007
Springfield, IL
Status (Visible)
Wow was that painful to read. If you apply next year, you will be in your senior year and have to deal with applications and interviews while you're in school. No biggie really, just a thought.

Dr.Inviz

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
Oct 1, 2006
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
I am a sophomore in undergrad. I will not be a junior until AFTER next semester (by 1 credit). I did not go straight to college after high school. However, the only pre-reqs for med school that I need are Orgo I & II which I will be taking next year. I still have awhile to go after that in order to get my bachelor's. I know that the schools I want to apply to require a bachelor's. Should I apply for med school after next year? I have kind of a confusing predicament. I am not on the "normal" pre-med schedule and it's a little confusing...

What the hell are you talking about?? Apply your senior year ...

About the Ads

Sailing Girl

Sailing Girl
10+ Year Member
Dec 31, 2006
Tennessee
Status (Visible)
  1. Medical Student