Opting out of Obamacare/Medicare?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

4ophtho

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have been paying attention to news articles about doctors reacting to new contracts under the ACA and choosing to opt out because of significant decline in reimbursements. (See Wall Street Journal article
Insurers Cut Doctors' Fees in New Health-Care Plans). As a current ophthalmology resident, I am concerned about what awaits when I enter into practice. I would greatly appreciate the perspective of practicing ophthalmologists and what they have experienced and expect with the new changes in healthcare.

Members don't see this ad.

Keep voting Democrat and these d-bags will mandate that you to give charity to the poor. That is basically what it is. Higher taxes --> more hand outs to poor people --> higher reproductive rates --> more handouts to bigger families --> higher reproductive rates --> more democrat voters --> higher taxes --> more handouts to poor/bigger families --> higher reproductive rates --> ad infinitum.

This downward spiral basically sums up the U.S. politics for the upcoming decades. Mark my words if you wish.

Keep voting Democrat and these d-bags will mandate that you to give charity to the poor. That is basically what it is. Higher taxes --> more hand outs to poor people --> higher reproductive rates --> more handouts to bigger families --> higher reproductive rates --> more democrat voters --> higher taxes --> more handouts to poor/bigger families --> higher reproductive rates --> ad infinitum.

This downward spiral basically sums up the U.S. politics for the upcoming decades. Mark my words if you wish.

Are you seriously a doctor? Terrible.

Members don't see this ad :)