1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Papers in process...

Discussion in 'Nontraditional Students' started by CremasterFlash, May 27, 2008.

1. CremasterFlash

CremasterFlash Born yesterday.
    7+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    Hi guys -

I've been working in Emergency Medicine research for two years now and have been fortunate enough to be second author on a couple papers that will be submitted soon for publication and a couple more that are in their final draft stage. Is all of this irrelevant to my AMCAS application? I assume that I can't put these under "papers" since it asks for a publication date.

I'm also an author on a bunch of posters and paper presentations given over the past two years but again, these are not published papers yet. It would be a shame not to get some kind of credit for all this work...

Anyway, thanks for any advice that you folks may have for me.

CF

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. nu2004

5+ Year Member

Medical Student
    no, this is all very relevant. i'm not sure exactly how you would input it since the second i clicked "submit" the AMCAS primary left my brain entirely.

here's a suggestion: do you know roughly when these will be published? you could enter them as papers and then put a future date, or range of dates (ex. July 2008, Fall 2008)

otherwise, you could just list them under your activities in conjunction with your research activity. but don't let these things slip past the admissions people! they are accomplishments worth a mention.

4. QofQuimica

QofQuimica Seriously, dude, I think you're overreacting....
    Administrator Physician PhD Faculty Lifetime Donor Classifieds Approved 10+ Year Member

Fellow [Any Field], Attending Physician