PCAT scores

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

georgiarose

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey! So I'm kind of new to this whole thing. I took the PCAT last week and I'm a little thrown off by my scores.
Bio -35
Chem -86
Quant -75
Reading - 65

It was my first time taking it and I don't have a huge science background (non traditional student). So obviously I'm going to retake it because I did so poorly in bio, but I wasn't really expecting to bomb that section. If I take it again and do better in bio will the 35 drastically hurt my chances of getting into pharmacy school?

What's the best way to prep for bio? I tend to do best with just a lot of practice tests. Is there a good practice test bank online somewhere?

Sorry about all the questions but any help is appreciated! Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Hey! So I'm kind of new to this whole thing. I took the PCAT last week and I'm a little thrown off by my scores.
Bio -35
Chem -86
Quant -75
Reading - 65

It was my first time taking it and I don't have a huge science background (non traditional student). So obviously I'm going to retake it because I did so poorly in bio, but I wasn't really expecting to bomb that section. If I take it again and do better in bio will the 35 drastically hurt my chances of getting into pharmacy school?

What's the best way to prep for bio? I tend to do best with just a lot of practice tests. Is there a good practice test bank online somewhere?

For bio it is good to go in depth after studying Collins.

Professor Steven Fink has physiology lectures online and Professor Kevin Ahern has good (and a lot) Biochemistry lectures online.
AK lectures has a lot of Bio and Chem.