Pharmacy students with Disablity

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PharmDHelpMe

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone,
I have ADHD, in undergrad I was accommodated longer times on exams. As a pharmacy student I'm scared to speak up and say I have ADHD and need longer time or accommodation. Do they look at you different? Like who wants a pharmacy student with ADHD and future potential mistakes. Am I wrong? When I first started I wanted to get off my medication because I didn't want them to drug test and even find out my doctor prescribed meds. Now I'm thinking why would I keep it a secret if it leads to my success? Is there anyone in pharmacy or medical school who have accommodation? Do they view you differently even if they say they don't? What are you ideas and opinions? What kind of accommodations do you get? I'm really scared to speak up. Do I?

Members don't see this ad.

In my class, we had at least 5-7 student who did not take exam with the rest of the class. Most grad schools have student disability center, as do undergrads. Nothing to be embarrassed about at all, inquire with your school's officials. As far as job placements, US has laws state that employers' can not discriminate based on disability. Nobody will ever know anyways.

In my class, we had at least 5-7 student who did not take exam with the rest of the class. Most grad schools have student disability center, as do undergrads. Nothing to be embarrassed about at all, inquire with your school's officials. As far as job placements, US has laws state that employers' can not discriminate based on disability. Nobody will ever know anyways.
How do they accommodate me? Is it with exams or assignments?

Members don't see this ad :)
How do they accommodate me? Is it with exams or assignments?