~Please Help I am Desperate~

chachi2579

chachi2579
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
First off who ever reads this please respond to it. I have taken the OAT for the 2nd time on January 16th-07. I took the Kaplan class last summer and took the oat and did not score above 300! Now with my Kaplan OAT book, along with the Kaplan lesson book I studied over the Christmas break for over 5 weeks intensely. I put aside the gym, my friends, and family. I worked minimum hours and dedicated myself to this test. I still was unable to get above 300. My dilemma is that my score was only 10 points higher with all this studying. I felt that the OAT test was not representative of the material I studied. Biology: This section I studied the most. I had that Kaplan book memorized. But the test was so odd, not one question on cells, muscles, anatomy, hormones etc. The questions were so weird. I only scored a 280 in this section. Also I ran out of time on the Reading Comp and had to Christmas tree the last 10. I did well in Organic scoring a 330. But my overall score was 280. I have been a licensed optician for 9 years. I now have every class that I need to get into Optometry school. All I want in life is to be and O.D. my GPA is a 3.0. I need to someone to give me advice on how to study or what im doing wrong…I’m so exhausted from this test. I am just really bummed out about this. If anyone thinks they can lend me some good advice, or some study tips or anything I am willing to listen. I do not want to be an optician my whole life. PLEASE HELP ME!!!
THANKS Chachi

Members don't see this ad.

i'm taking the oat for the second time in feb and honestly im afraid of that happening to me as well. i did horrible the first time and as much as i study now im scared i wont improve by much which really sucks. how did you study the second time around?

GOODLUCK!