please help me friends....

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

krishna

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
dear all...
I am new to sdn and felt great seeing all the threads.
I scored....89%NB-1.270 toefl,3.2 gpa.
I know my stats are average compared to the student who got accepted with 94 s....
I am from India and the only dentist among friends I know here.
I want ur suggestion whether to retake part-1 or take part-2 or join a clinic for observation to improve my resume
:confused:

I totally relie on ur suggestions and please post here or pm me or mail me at [email protected].
I don`t know whether I can post in a seperate thread like this or not:( but thought this is the only way I can reach u all.
thank you friends and waiting for ur suggestions....

krishna.

Members don't see this ad.

i think you are ok..you proceed to 2nd part and also any work experience will help

good luck

Why your doubts? Have you been rejected by any school?
btw, 89 is very good, why retake it?
Volunteer experience is a very good idea, take it from me!! :D

Members don't see this ad :)
Thanks a bunch gsmm and meggs...
I took my boards in dec-2003 and didn`t apply to any school yet.
I am planning to do so after I see ur suggestions.

thank u and thanks a lot.

Hey Krishna.. :)

U have pretty good scores, you can do what most ppl do after part 1... apply, and while u wait for your interview calls (which will definitely come your way with a score of 89) u can take up volunteer work, so u have something concrete to say when the interviewer asks u what u have been doing with your time after part 1 (unlike me, who just sat and watched all the soaps on TV and regretted it later). You can also prepare for part 2, if your work timing permits. This way, u have a wider choice of schools to apply to.

Btw, welcome to SDN! :)