Please help me out... I just found out I wanted to be a doctor last year.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Damon Mikaelis

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi There:

This is my first time posting and I really have no idea what I am doing. I feel everything is going really fast and I feel out of place.

My name is Damon and to be short, I am an individual who screwed up a lot. As a result I lost everything and everyone. It took two full years to right the wrongs. Now I am in a position to start my life again but I do not know if I am way over my head. So please forgive me if this post is long because I am working so hard for the very thing that I never thought I will do. It also does not help that I found out what I wanted in a short period of time.

It was last year when I decided to set out to do what I love. However the problem was I did not know what that was. Especially because I thought I loved money, and other things for a long time in the past. Fortunately, I applied to a hospital to volunteer and learned everything that I can. Initially I did not have "doctors" in mind when I applied, it was more in the lines of positions that can be achieved through college. However I pushed myself to learn everything and the more I learnt, the more I was in love with what a doctor does, more specifically radiologists.