pre meds and social life

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mozart_fan

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have made many sacrifices in my social life. Anyone else? How does this make you feel? Freshman year my friends did not understand why I studied so much, f*uck I even spent several friday and saturday evenings in the library...they have come to understand more now. Of course they always tell me to "just finish homework..." studying for sciences consists of more than completing assignments, if any. They have relatively easier courseloads.

Well...any one else here care to share how they sometimes feel like they are wasting the "best years of your life."?? Sometimes I do, sometimes i don't.

Members don't see this ad.

mozart_fan said:
I have made many sacrifices in my social life. Anyone else? How does this make you feel? Freshman year my friends did not understand why I studied so much, f*uck I even spent several friday and saturday evenings in the library...they have come to understand more now. Of course they always tell me to "just finish homework..." studying for sciences consists of more than completing assignments, if any. They have relatively easier courseloads.

Well...any one else here care to share how they sometimes feel like they are wasting the "best years of your life."?? Sometimes I do, sometimes i don't.

I'm sure we're about to get told that college is all about the social experience, how it's the best years of our lives, and how we are going to be working ao hard in the future that we realy need to "enjoy" our college life (Ie: you can't possibly "enjoy" going to class and studying hard..", yada yada