pregnant women want to stop feeding

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

the cute doctor

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hi every body
is bromocriptine suitable during pregnancy to stop the milk?
if not what 's the suitable drugs?

another question
why can't the topical antibiotic preparation be used in the vagina ?

Members don't see this ad.

the cute doctor said:
hi every body

another question

"Bromocriptine is in the FDA pregnancy category B. This means that it is unlikely to harm an unborn baby. Do not take bromocriptine without first talking to your doctor if you are pregnant."

Personally, I wouldn't take the chance, but that is just my personal opinion as a mother. I am not a medical professional.

jemc2000 said:
"Bromocriptine is in the FDA pregnancy category B. This means that it is unlikely to harm an unborn baby. Do not take bromocriptine without first talking to your doctor if you are pregnant."

Personally, I wouldn't take the chance, but that is just my personal opinion as a mother. I am not a medical professional.
Really though category B is not much of anything.

While you as a mother may think its a big deal in all actuality B is really not that significant......

Ok this is Edited...

Jd is right. If this is personal advice go talk to your doctor it all depends on the reason you are taking bromocriptine to start with.

The vagina is a special place... leave it at that

I would also really hate it if people started coming here and asking us questions that they have for "homework" or something they were told to go home and look up.

Everyone should know by now (if you need to know) how to find the appropriate information for drugs and your school should make the appropriate resources available.

i am more than willing to help others out especially if you cannot find anything about about it and are simply curious b/c you saw/ heard something strange