Princeton Review MCAT LiveOnline: Worthwhile?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Meridian32

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm planning to take the MCAT in early August and am considering taking the Princeton Review MCAT LiveOnline course (taught live by instructors over the Internet). If you have taken this Internet-based course, I'd love to hear about how it went for you, and whether you would recommend it to others. Thanks!

(A little background: I'm a nontraditional student. I want to take an MCAT prep course because although I think I could study on my own for biology and chemistry, my last physics class was 10 years ago, and I think it would be worth the money to make sure I re-learn physics effectively. I would take an in-person TPR course, but the TPR office here in Seattle has told me that because of low enrollments, they are almost certainly going to cancel the in-person courses I would take, so my only option if I want to take a TPR course is online. I'm partial to TPR over Kaplan because I want a more rigorous treatment of the material.)

Members don't see this ad.

Bump!

Has anyone taken this course? How much improvement did you see? Overall, did it adequately prepare you and would you recommend this course?

So... I ended up taking a "risk" and signed up for the course. Originally I was set on studying on my own, but recently changed my mind and signed up for the course.

I had no issues signing up for the class online & I received the hyperlearning books & a headset in the mail several days after I signed up. If you are having problems signing up for the class I suggest you give them a call. I was able to sign up with them over the phone, but opted to do it online instead.