purdue college of pharmacy c/o 2015

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bongos

Accepted!
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
anyone applying here? No PCAT!

Members don't see this ad.

anyone applying here? No PCAT!

I am, but I haven't started on the supplemental for this school yet. I believe they are on rolling admission though :(

How are you doing with the application?

Members don't see this ad :)
I had originally considered applying here, but then I saw they required 2 semesters of Calculus...one semester was bad enough!
I know I saw the same, but I'll just take it since I have nothing doing. I have my bachelors in Biology

I am, but I haven't started on the supplemental for this school yet. I believe they are on rolling admission though :(

How are you doing with the application?

I just mailed my supplemental application today, so I'm just waiting

Here's some food for thought:

When I attended Purdue (just last year as a matter of fact), the general rule was that they would accept their students over others for the majority of the class and that if you lived in IN you have higher priority since its a state school. Also, if you have more than 3 C's, your app is thrown out and those three C's couldn't all be in one semester (max of 2 C's in one semester). Avg GPA accepted was around a 3.6 (I think, don't quote me), and they have changed the prereqs starting this year. They made prepharm 3 years instead of 2. They're looking for well rounded applicants, and job shadowing looks really, really good. I know I'm not in their program, but I went through the prepharm program so I know just a little about it, so if you're interested and have questions, I can try to answer them....and if I don't know the answer, I can phone some of my "peeps" in their 1st and 2nd professional years there.

I applied, tried, but failed....however, Sullivan has been good to me, even though I am a former Boilermaker.