EmAtECU

10+ Year Member
Feb 9, 2005
Status
OOOOOOOk, so I'm a junior at ECU majoring in Chemistry. I want to apply to several pharmacy schools this coming fall. I was wondering if it is unheard of to have a few Cs and still get into pharmacy school. My GPA is currently at 3.45 and I am hoping to bring it up after this semester, but I did make several Cs before I transferred here to ECU. Maybe this is something you guys would know, maybe not, but I'd appreciate any information!
Emily

OP
E

EmAtECU

10+ Year Member
Feb 9, 2005
Status
Ok, so I'm a junior at ECU and I'm majoring in Chemistry. My current GPA is 3.45, but I'm hoping to bring it up a little after this semester. I did however make a few Cs at my old college in a couple of the pharm. prereq. classes, so I'm kind of worried about my chances of getting into a program. If you guys know any info. that could help me out, please share!
Thanks,
Emily

skp

free to highest bidder
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Nov 30, 2004
IOWA - YOUR GAIN IS OUR LOSS
Status
C's are alright...just not too many...3.45 is average

Jonno1288

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Sep 29, 2004
Austin
Status
I know someone who got a C in Organic Chemistry and still made it in. But she took 3 years to do her pre-reqs instead of 2.

I think that a few C's are okay. As long as you show improvement and have many other qualities such as extracurricular activities and volunteering.

UTPharmDoc

PharmD from UT
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Feb 9, 2005
Status
Pharmacist
Eveyone has a hard time when transiting to college. If you got a C in a few intro courses, don't sweat. It will be really impressive if you took harder courses and do well in them. If you are able to improve upon each semester, that's awesome!

ultracet

1K Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Mar 4, 2004
Visit site
Status
Everyone I have talked to about this topic in my class (in pharmacy school) has had Cs. Some even Ds that they had to retake.