grades required for me to be accepted

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

killsham

Reaction score
Hello, I am in my last year of college.

I got a C- in physics, the only pre-req that I got this low grade on, everything else has been above a C-.

Will this grade for physics mess up my chances of getting in?

( if it matters, I've done volunteer work at hospitals, shadowing, gonna do pharmacy tech, and was apart of e-boards and clubs in college like American Chemical Society)

thanks, so the question is what are my chances for getting accepted into pharmacy school

Members don't see this ad.

Don't do it. The negative job growth with declining hours and pay is very, very real. Schools are accepting 2.7 GPAs with no PCAT, what does that tell you?
If you seriously are considering it, try working as a retail pharmacy tech to get a feel for the industry (as this is where the bulk of the jobs are). You will meet plenty of struggling pharm school grads...aka floaters

I got a C- in physics, the only pre-req that I got this low grade on, everything else has been above a C-.

( if it matters, I've done volunteer work at hospitals, shadowing, gonna do pharmacy tech, and was apart of e-boards and clubs in college like American Chemical Society)

thanks, so the question is what are my chances for getting accepted into pharmacy school

C- is not passing and many programs have a cut-off score of C. PharmCAS will kick back your required course and not allow it to be computed as part of your transcript for school submission. If you wish for further considerations you'll need to reach out to specific programs that do not utilize the PharmCAS-submission system (very few if any) and see what their site says for cut-off scores.

Last edited:
Members don't see this ad :)