1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Question about setting my self up for UOP

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by mana20, Aug 1, 2006.

1. mana20

mana20 Junior Member
    2+ Year Member

Non-Student
    Hey all, have a few questions, I didnt do great in high school, I did alright, I only took general Ed classes, after I graduated I went into the millitary which I was in for about a year, Now I am in school to be a pharmacy tech, my plan is to go to UOP for pre-pharm and than into Pharm D school, its a 6 year program. Ill be graduating my pharmacy tech training in March, and ill have 4-6 months before school starts at UOP, so that will give me time to have on the job training as a pharmacy tech, and time to possibly take some classes, my question is what would be the best way to improve my chances to get in (classes i could take, or things I could)

Any advice is welcome Thanks in advance.

PS:University of pacific, not phenoix, Another PS: Im not trying to get into the Pharm D program off the bat it would be 3 years of Pre-pharm (I know that UOP has a low rate of people being accepted for the Pharm D progarm)

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. mana20

mana20 Junior Member
    2+ Year Member

Non-Student
    anyone?

4. nsxiboi

nsxiboi Member
    7+ Year Member

Pharmacy Student
    I think only high school students can apply for the UOP Prepharmacy advantage program.

5. mana20

mana20 Junior Member
    2+ Year Member

Non-Student
    I dont see anything saying that, it just says you cant transfer from other colleges, If i havent been to a college than i can still get into the program right?