Radation Therapist/Medical Dosimetrist job outlook in states??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pele_06

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone, this is my first time posting on here so dont be too rough. Anyways, I will be graduating with a BSc in Medical Radiaiton Sciences from University of Toronto and a Dipolma (similar to associate degree here in Canada) in Radiation Therapy. I also have a BSc in biology. Just wanted to know how the job market is down in the states for radiation therapist. What kinda salary can one expect to make ?? Here in Canada we start of with 50,000 base, which Canadian dollars of course.

oh and also here in Canada we are trained to do dose calculations (dosimetry) and treatment planning, which is not the case for the most part for radiation therapy grads in the states. So i will probably have an advantage, but not too sure.

If anyone can help me out, I will greatly appreciate it.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey everyone, this is my first time posting on here so dont be too rough. Anyways, I will be graduating with a BSc in Medical Radiaiton Sciences from University of Toronto and a Dipolma (similar to associate degree here in Canada) in Radiation Therapy. I also have a BSc in biology. Just wanted to know how the job market is down in the states for radiation therapist. What kinda salary can one expect to make ?? Here in Canada we start of with 50,000 base, which Canadian dollars of course.

oh and also here in Canada we are trained to do dose calculations (dosimetry) and treatment planning, which is not the case for the most part for radiation therapy grads in the states. So i will probably have an advantage, but not too sure.

If anyone can help me out, I will greatly appreciate it.

First I would like to say congrats on your upcoming graduation. You've chosen a great field!