redo 1st year or dismissed or.... another chance...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Pdentist

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
hello. I just finished my 1st year in dental school.
i failed 3 course in second semester and the committee told me i need to pass all the remediations.
Unfortunately, I failed one of the class (not main lecture)that i got 66( the passing score is 70). I emailed the committee that i talked before and explain my situation. (i couldn't get a tutor during the summer break and even i couldn't meet the instructor. because the instructor was sick. so i just studied same way that i studied before.) I didn't get any response from the committee. I am so worried about my situation
Do you have any idea for my situation??

Members don't see this ad.

You studied the same way that made you fail the first time? There comes a point when you need to take responsibility for your actions and not blame it on others.

Having said That, I hope they let you redo first year.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I am noticing an increasing number of threads with students saying they have been dismissed due to poor academic performance. Has dental school curriculum got harder? What is going on?

Reactions: 1 user
I am noticing an increasing number of threads with students saying they have been dismissed due to poor academic performance. Has dental school curriculum got harder? What is going on?
I don't think it's getting more difficult...just that the learning/studying style is different comparing to undergrad and some people adapt quickly while some people struggle.

These type of responses are getting tiresome, especially when the OP is in a dire situation and is looking for useful feedback.