Remote pharmacist job that allows work from anywhere

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

akwaik

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a clinical pharmacist (currently licensed in 3 states and board certified) and interested in a U.S. based remote pharmacist job that would still allow me to still do my job outside the US — in case of extended travel time or for any reason…

Do those jobs exist ? Everything I have seen requires you to reside in the US (I do have a US residence) but makes me think that the work must also be done in the US otherwise there might be legal issues?

I do prefer a clinical pharmacist job but also open to other remote pharmacist jobs

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Probably no.

The tech companies I work for remotely enforce strict geo-blocking policies (IP and data breach concerns), and I can't imagine any clinical work can be done remotely overseas. I don't want my clinical data & personal identifiable info to be transferred to another country where I cannot sue in case of misuse or data leak.

Not meant to be offensive, but come on, if clinical work can be done by someone remotely overseas, your job can be outsourced overseas, and your position will be eliminated.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 users
Good Luck. Not only can a company dictate where you live, they can even make you come to office, once in a while. Our jobs don't lend itself to working in exotic locales, on the beach with a drink and a laptop, like in the movies.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I can understand the data breach issue.

And I would be able to come in once in a while if I knew in advance

I would not be working from any exotic locales … my travel purposes is for being close to family members that need me there (not that it matters where I do the job if the job is done correctly and proper security measures are in place)