Jun 4, 2015
Status
Pre-Medical
If this has been answered maybe I'm not bright enough to find the thread, however, I studied hard for the mcat. Got a 502. Got a 508 on the scored AAMC and like 504 on my best Kaplan practice test. It will be about 6 months that I will have gone (or more) before I begin to re-study with the same Kaplan material. Yes, I did just about everything Kaplan had to give. But I doubt I remember it at all. Is re-using the same material a poor choice?

Edit* I have the kaplan course. Im going to re-new it. It comes with so many PBQs, Practice section tests, and discrete questions. These are what i want to re-use. Maybe even practice tests.

OP
GrantAlexander127
Jun 4, 2015
Status
Pre-Medical
IMHO the issue was not the material unless for whatever reason it just didn't fit with your study style, in which case, sure pick a different one. The issue is most likely with how you used the material. So if I were you, same material, maybe supplemented with khan academy or ek just used differently to encourage critical thinking this time.
The material was helpful. It totally felt right. I went in thinking I would never need to take the test again. I was totally thinking in the direction your pointing. I was going to buy a TPR verbal because i got a 122 on CARS, to supplement. I need to figure out if its worth it to buy more science practice passages.

laczlacylaci

2+ Year Member
Jun 20, 2016
Cheese State
Status
Pre-Medical
If this has been answered maybe I'm not bright enough to find the thread, however, I studied hard for the mcat. Got a 502. Got a 508 on the scored AAMC and like 504 on my best Kaplan practice test. It will be about 6 months that I will have gone (or more) before I begin to re-study with the same Kaplan material. Yes, I did just about everything Kaplan had to give. But I doubt I remember it at all. Is re-using the same material a poor choice?