Retake Approach for 28Q

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

swineflu

ima own ma mdog
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
AAMC B/P/V
#3 10/10/10 =30
#4 10/8/7 = 25 :wtf:
#5 11/12/10 = 33
#7 10/10/11 = 31
#8 11/12/10 = 33
#9 12/12/10 = 34
#10 13/11/7 = 31
#11 11/11/6 = 28 :(

Actual 12/9/7 Q = 28Q

..........Help? I need to retake on May 26th. I think I choked on my MCAT day.... My verbal was okay in the beginning but it started going down and stayed that way.................

The way I studied:

After seeing that my verbal score was okay on AAMC#3, I didn't even bother with my verbal prep. However, when I started noticing a dramatic downward trend in verbal 3 weeks before my MCAT day, I tried to rescue it by doing EK 101 but saw no improvements.

With the sciences I did the following:
1) Loosely followed SN2ed three months plan and finished all my TBR passages in physics and chemistry. I finished 1/3 of TBR bio and orgo.
2) I finished 1/2 of TPRH workbook. Read the entire TPRH book 3 times.
3) Read EK bio and finished all the 30 minute tests. Read EK orgo and EK physics for my weak areas.
4) Attempted at finishing EK 1001s...I finished 1/3 of physics 1001, 1/3 of chemistry, 1/3 of orgo, and all the discretes in Bio 1001.

After full lengths, I would mark the questions I got wrong and solve the problem before looking at the explanation/correct answer. I would get the question right 95% of the time this way. Then I would go back and read the explanation for the questions I got wrong and also the ones I got right. I also kept a log of things I got wrong. I identified my weak areas after full lengths and thoroughly review the topics. During my full length days, I saw a good upward trend in the sciences but I bombed the physical science on the real one.

I don't know what the heck happened. My scores went downhill after my glorious 34 on AAMC #9.