retake chemistry class?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

danomite

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys I really need to your opinion on what I should do..
Here's the basic info that you will need to know first...my school has Chem127 & 128 (which is pretty much I and II). But they also allow us to take Chem124,125,126 instead to fulfill the general chemistry requirement.

I pretty much f'd up my first year. I got a B in 124, a B+ in 126...and a D+ in 125. I'm a sophomore right now and I'm looking to take a year to take more science courses and retake some courses I did bad in to make my application more pretty.

Registration for classes began today and so far I'm taking Physics, Biochemistry, Econ, Organic Chem, and a film class.
My Physics is from 8-8:50 and BioChem is from 10-10:50. Here's the problem...Chem125Q is only from 10-10:50 and is only offered for the spring semester. So I could possibly change BioChem to 9-9:50 and stick in Chem125Q.

I know that it would make for 3 back to back classes and 3 labs in one semester but it seems like this is the only time to retake that chem125Q b/c what happens if next spring...it conflicts with a diff course?
And I have high hopes that I will do better in that class since I know the professor and I've gone through the material already.

Well anyways, there's my problem..hopefully you guys can shine some light on me.. Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

Taking three labs would be really hard, especially since physics, biochem, and o.chem are pretty intense classes. If you struggled getting everything done before, taking all those classes are only going to make it harder. Can you drop one of those other classes and take the chem instead?

I'm guessing repeating Chem shouldn't be a problem so we'll consider it a lighter science class.