1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Retake situation :(

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - DO' started by md2b111, Aug 19, 2011.

1. md2b111

md2b111 Above and Beyond!!!!
    5+ Year Member

Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
    Hello guyz! i needed some advice and i am in dire need of it. i graduated with a ucgpa of 2.6 ish and science gpa that was even lower abt 3 yrs ago, but once i found out about the grade replacement policy i started to retake all my science classes:
    bio 100 C-A
    gen chem 1 C-C
    gen chem 2- C-B+
    Physics 1 F-C+
    bio 1 C-C
    still got orgo 1, orgo2, physics 2, and bio 2 left. after retaking and if i ace these remaining classes i would have a cgpa of 3.2ish and a scgpa of 3.2ish as well ACCORDING TO THE Retake policy. i want to apply next cycle. still neeed to take the mcat. I REALLY dont want to give up and was wondering how to make the best of my app so i can atleast stand a chance. i wanna apply DO all the way. i would really appreciate your advice. i have good ec's and shadowing experience as well. thanks.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. FutureDrB

7+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    Unfortunately, all those C's don't look too great. You aren't sunk, but the bigger concern is how you can do on the MCAT if you are only getting C's in your science classes. Have you taken any practice exams?

Not trying to get you down, just make sure you are prepared! With your grades, you're going to have to really rock the MCAT.

4. md2b111

5+ Year Member