Rutgers GSBS Dental Scholars program update

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mrobert7

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, I am currently a student in the Rutgers School of Graduate Studies (SGS), also called Rutgers Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Dental Scholars program. To those who have never heard of the program, this program is designed for students who desire admission to dental school, but wish to strengthen their application. To those who are considering applying to the program, or are already planning to attend, there are updated aspects about the program most might not be aware of.

First, as of June 2018, RSDM (Rutgers School of Dental Medicine) will be providing guaranteed interviews to those who obtain a minimum 3.7 GPA in the program with at least 20 credits, in addition to obtaining at least an AA of 20 and a TS of 20 on the DAT. This is a new development for the program that is being implemented for the 2018-2019 cycle.

Secondly, Rutgers School of Dental Medicine has removed the requirement that SGS students complete at least one semester before applying to SDM.

If anyone has any questions about the program, feel free to ask me.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Lol pretty unfair to the students who will be applying this year to rutgers with a 3.5 when in previous years, people were admitted to Rutgers dental with a 3.5. I honestly don't know anyone who has managed to get ~3.8 in this program

Lol pretty unfair to the students who will be applying this year to rutgers with a 3.5 when in previous years, people were admitted to Rutgers dental with a 3.5. I honestly don't know anyone who has managed to get ~3.8 in this program