Score voided...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cool freak

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hi sdn friends...
i gave my exam in april...everything went ok...after my break time...by mistake my cell went in my pocket..and i told them...i know i shouldn't have done that..but i thought when i didn't do anything il legal i have nothing to scare...i told them to check the cameras...And now i got a certified mail saying that my scores have been voided and worse..i can't appear for part 1 for AN YEAR!!!!...i'm so made with my self..this was my sccond attempt..i'm a foreign student...what should i do i'm so confused...i just can't brlieve this happened to me....plz anyone had a similar experience or know anything about this reply to this....thanks in advance...

Members don't see this ad.

Sorry it played out like that, but that is why there are RULES. They have to void your scores, they really have no choice. It wouldn't be fair to future test takers or to those who went through similar experiences in the past.

so sorry to hear this man. i wish i could help you but i have never heard something like this.

is there any way you could appeal it?

good luck man.

Rare, but it does happen. Someone here posted a thread about getting voided for writing on the desk. Now that I can see...

Anyway...

What's done is done. You need to take a break and not do anything in haste right now.

I'm still not understanding exactly what happened. Did your phone ring during the exam? I guess I don't understand why you would tell them? It seems you were just trying to be honest and ethical. And you were punished for it.

Anyone know if this will affect the OP's chance at being admitted to a program?

I am truly sorry this happened to you. Keep your head up and know that you will get through this. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers.

Members don't see this ad :)