SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Should I apply for 08 or wait till 09 read my story

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by rusky, Mar 27, 2007.

1. rusky

rusky 7+ Year Member

Mar 10, 2007
    I have Biomedical Engineer degree from USC and masters in EE this summer from State School. I graduated in 01 from sc so its been some time. I have taken all the prereqs but they are all atleast 7 years old (maybe more). I haven't taken DAT yet nor have I started studying but I am sure I can study "enough" next 2 month or so. I don't have LOR from anyone but I think I can get them in time. Incase I don't do well enough on DAT should I still take it or should I wait since schools might look down on me taking DAT more then once. What do you guys think. Honest opinions only please.

2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. AlphaQUp

AlphaQUp 2+ Year Member

Nov 15, 2006
    Sorry, I can't help you but I'm curious why you're going from engineering to dentistry.

4. rusky

rusky 7+ Year Member

Mar 10, 2007
    I will give you generic response "I like to work with my hands and help people" and since bodyshop is out of question this is only other job I can think of

5. amichail

amichail 5+ Year Member

Nov 9, 2006
    If I were you, I would try to get in contact with some old proffessors ASAP, to obtain those letters. Bust a$$ for the next 2-3 months studying for the DAT, work on your personal statement ASAP. And after you take the test, lets say Junish-July, if you feel confident with your scores, send in your AADSAS application right then and there! IF not, then maybe an extra year wont be so bad... However if I were you I wouldn't want to waste NE more time! GOOD LUCK

PS. they say people with engineering background usually do very well in dentistry

6. ddhm

ddhm 2+ Year Member

Jan 21, 2007