This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ash5321

2+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I took the GRE about a month ago and I didn't do well on it. I'm so bad at standardized tests. I got a 145 Q, 147 V, and 4.0 AW. I know it's horrible and I was really discouraged because I studied two months for it. Anyway, I've been using Magoosh this time around and my next test date is this coming Friday. I'm so tired of studying for it because I really just want to focus on my applications, but all my focus is on the GRE. I've taken a few practice tests since my last test date and I have improved a little, but still not above a total score of 300. So I really do not think I'm going to do much better on the GRE this time.

Here are my stats:
Cum GPA: 3.392
Last 60 Hour GPA: 3.68
PreReq GPA: not really sure..I think it's between a 3.4 and 3.5
Observation Hours: 560 in a paid setting in three different nursing homes ,20 hours in an outpatient clinic, and 10 hours home health
Extracurricular Activities: Played varsity tennis at first two institutions, a part of a sorority, delta rho tau (physical therapy club), Alpha Phi Omega (service fraternity), and tennis club

I'm planning on applying to 12 non GRE schools and they are George Fox, Loma Linda University, University of Toledo, American International College, Arkansas State University, Clarkson University, D'youville, Nazareth College of Rochester, Saint Francis University, Thomas Jefferson University, University of Evansville, and University of Scranton.

What do you think my chances are of getting into any of these schools?

Do you have any other suggestions of schools that I should apply to where the focus isn't much on the GRE?

Also, do you think I should still retake the GRE even though I don't feel like I'm going to do much better? Or should I cancel it and just apply to these schools and few others that do not put much emphasis on the GRE?