should I take PCAT before taking microbio ?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jennyaudrey

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a newbie. I am going to take PCAT in Jun 2010. From now to that time I can only take A&P. I am not able to take micro bio due to prereq.

My pre pharm advisor suggested me to take A&P rather than microbiology. So, would it be ok if I take PCAT before taking mircobiology? (I took BIO I, II)

Thank you

Members don't see this ad.

I am a newbie. I am going to take PCAT in Jun 2010. From now to that time I can only take A&P. I am not able to take micro bio due to prereq.

My pre pharm advisor suggested me to take A&P rather than microbiology. So, would it be ok if I take PCAT before taking mircobiology? (I took BIO I, II)

Thank you

Yea A&P would be a better choice but there will be microbio questions though.

I dunno, when I took it there was quite a bit more microbio than A&P. And a lot of the A&P they test you on is common stuff you should either already know or covered in gen bio courses.

I dunno, when I took it there was quite a bit more microbio than A&P. And a lot of the A&P they test you on is common stuff you should either already know or covered in gen bio courses.

I don't remember seeing that many microbio questions on mine. I think there were more A&P questions on there. I agree with you that the A&P questions were just general things that you should know.

Members don't see this ad :)
I don't remember seeing that many microbio questions on mine. I think there were more A&P questions on there. I agree with you that the A&P questions were just general things that you should know.

Probably depends on test too. I remember questions regarding the fluid mosaic model and Gram+/- bacteria parts.