SICU management?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TrustMe

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I got yelled at by a senior surgery a-hole (I mean resident) for the way I managed a SICU pt. they sent over the other night while I was on call. I need some opinions on what I did wrong (or right as I think the case may be). As an intern I am open to all constructive criticism. (By the way, as interns we take solo call in the SICU so I only had a few calls to the attending at home to bounce thoughts off of, which I did do.)