so who are you all?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

brats800

cheesehead
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
just wondering who everyone visiting this forum is....like where are you going to school, if you're with the military, what branch, what specialty...that stuff. just so when we have questions we can know who to direct them to and just to meet the other military premeds / medstudents.

my name is mark. i'm a senior in undergrad at wheaton college, just outside of chicago. i'll be taking a year off after graduation while applying to schools. my top choice is probably USUHS followed by University of Wisconsin thru the HPSP....not sure which branch of the military i'm interested in. i'm looking to get into aerospace medicine....and i'm also interested in emergency medicine...so far the navy has gotten the best look from me. some days the navy GMO tour worries me, other times it looks neat.

anyway, who are you all? :)

Members don't see this ad.

My name is Deidre and I live in Alabama. I graduated in December, so I'm taking the year off while applying this cycle to start school in 2004. First choice is Emory or Wake, and I will probably do HPSP (though not sure yet whether AF or Army). I want to do peds and maybe a hem/onc subspecialty.

I am starting USUHS next week. I am prior service Army. I was an optometrist at Walter Reed up until 2 weeks ago when I started transitional leave. I did not attend the basic course, because I already attended AMEDD OBC in summer 2000. So I will be meeting my classmates for the first time on Monday.

Members don't see this ad :)
caffeinated - make sure you post back telling us how you like USUHS. i'm interested to hear how prior military and no prior military service people view the school and military life.

Originally posted by brats800